About Grand Lodge

The Grand Lodge of Ancient Free & Accepted Masons of Newfoundland and Labrador is the regular Grand Lodge with authority over Freemasons in the Canadian province of Newfoundland and Labrador. It was consecrated with 32 lodges (29 of which are still extant) by the United Grand Lodge of England on November 1, 1997. Its current Grand Master is M.W. Bro. Ian A. Murray.

The Grand Lodge used to be headquartered in the historic Masonic Temple in St. John’s, which it shared (in addition to several appendant bodies) with the other regular body of craft masonry in Newfoundland and Labrador, the District Grand Lodge of Newfoundland and Labrador of the Grand Lodge of Scotland. Since 2009, the headquarters is now located in Freemason’s Hall in the city of Mount Pearl.