2004-2006 Donald W. Newell




“Let your Light Shine”

GRAND MASTER 2004-2006
Most Worshipful Brother Donald W. NEWELL


Grand Lodge Officers

Deputy Grand Master – Maxwell J. Squires

District Deputy Grand Master – Labrador District  Wilbur Patey

District Deputy Grand Master – Western District Lawrence G. Moss

District Deputy Grand Master – Central District  Robin Vatcher

District Deputy Grand Master – The Pennusulas District  Bennett Wiseman

District Deputy Grand Master – Avalon District  Harry Vokey

Grand Senior Warden  – T.E. David Carmichael 2005-06
Grand Senior Warden   – Robert Barnes 2004-05

  Grand Registrar – Robert E. Hudson

Grand Treasurer  – Carl Keeping

Grand Secretary  – Larry B. Grandy

Grand Chaplain  – Samuel Stickland

Grand Senior Deacon  – Frederick Wall 2004-05
Grand Senior Deacon – Gary Norman 2005-06

Grand Junior Deacon – Oliver White 2004-05
Grand Junior Deacon – Myles Tremblett 2005-06

Grand Superintendent of Works  – William Earle

Grand Director of Ceremonies – C. David COLTON

Grand Assistant Secretary – Lorne Warren 2004-05
Grand Assistant Secretary  – Daniel R. Frampton 2005-06 

  Assistant Grand Director of Ceremonies – W.H. John Baird

Grand Sword Bearer – Colin Crane 2004-05
Grand Sword Bearer – Harlow Snippen 2005-06

Grand Organist –  Robert P. Aitkens,

Grand Pursuivant  – Gerald Appleby 2004-05
Grand Pursuivant  – James Davis 2005-06

Grand Steward – Frederick Moffitt 2004-05
Grand Steward –  Reginald Badstone 2005-06

Grand Steward – Edgar Pink 2004-05
Grand Steward  – Gary Dalley 2005-06

 Grand Steward – Arthur Smith 2004-05
Grand Steward  – Keith Radford 2005-06

Grand Standard Bearer – Keith Johnson 2004-05
Grand Standard Bearer –  Larry Pasch 2005-06

Grand Tyler  – Dale Vey 2004-05
Grand Tyler  –  Peter Puddester 2005-06

Grand Historian –  John E.E.Warren  


Recipients Order Meritorious Service 

VW Bro Donald Penney

W Bro Milligan B. Batt

RW Bro. Samuel Stickland

VW Bro John Robert Snow*



Dec 2005



Appointments of All Major Committees for New Provincial Freemasons Hall Project
This work was a key component of all aspects of the Project 
Many committees including those under Masonic Park Board would work until completion of project

 All these were formed under the Direction of the GM 2004 -2006

Formation of Reigning Masters and Principal Officers Committee of City Lodges
Founders of Committee 
WB Daniel R. Frampton ( Worshipful Master Avalon Lodge)  & Bro David Pike (RW Master Lodge St. Andrew)

Establishment of the Fund Raising Campaign for Freemasons Hall
Chairman VWB Sherdian Yetman)

Completion of Sale of the Masonic Temple in St. John’s by 
Masonic Hall Joint Stock Company
Chairmen VWBro Lorne Warren

Initiated Purchase of Property for Construction of New Freemasons
(Masonic Park Board)

Development of Plan for New Building (Freemasons Hall)
(Reigning Masters and Principle Officers Committee & Masonic Park Board)

Celebration of 25 years of Masonic Park & Sod Cutting Ceremony
(Masonic Park Board)